Frontier Forums  

Go Back   Frontier Forums > Frontier Games > RollerCoaster Tycoon 3

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14/11/2008, 1:24 PM
tw9902 tw9902 is offline
Mostly Harmless
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 15
tw9902 is on a distinguished road
Default start a new custom scenario

i have recently bought rct3 deluxe edition and i installed it and everything worked fine except that whenever i click on start new custom scnario i end up seeing the load game screen instead. any help???
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19/11/2008, 8:23 AM
Michael Brookes's Avatar
Michael Brookes Michael Brookes is offline
Executive Producer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6,007
Michael Brookes has much to be proud ofMichael Brookes has much to be proud ofMichael Brookes has much to be proud ofMichael Brookes has much to be proud ofMichael Brookes has much to be proud ofMichael Brookes has much to be proud ofMichael Brookes has much to be proud ofMichael Brookes has much to be proud of
Default

The Start New Custom scenario option is for starting scenarios either created by yourself in the scenario editor, or by scenarios created by other people. You need to have scenarios saved in the My Documents\RCT3\Scenarios folder. If you just want to create a park you should use the New Sandbox option, use the Scenario Editor if you want to create a scenario.

Michael
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11/12/2008, 8:05 PM
tw9902 tw9902 is offline
Mostly Harmless
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 15
tw9902 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbrookes View Post
The Start New Custom scenario option is for starting scenarios either created by yourself in the scenario editor, or by scenarios created by other people. You need to have scenarios saved in the My Documents\RCT3\Scenarios folder. If you just want to create a park you should use the New Sandbox option, use the Scenario Editor if you want to create a scenario.

Michael
Thanks i have another question now how do you use a building you have created for an entrance???:confused:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12/12/2008, 8:16 AM
Michael Brookes's Avatar
Michael Brookes Michael Brookes is offline
Executive Producer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6,007
Michael Brookes has much to be proud ofMichael Brookes has much to be proud ofMichael Brookes has much to be proud ofMichael Brookes has much to be proud ofMichael Brookes has much to be proud ofMichael Brookes has much to be proud ofMichael Brookes has much to be proud ofMichael Brookes has much to be proud of
Default

The building should be placed on land not owned by the player, then have a path that enters the park. In the Scenery-->Park Entrances menu, select guest injection point and place it on the path inside the building.

Michael
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21/12/2008, 2:14 PM
tw9902 tw9902 is offline
Mostly Harmless
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 15
tw9902 is on a distinguished road
Default

wow thanks going to try it now!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Frontier Forums > Frontier Games > RollerCoaster Tycoon 3

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 2:10 AM.


Copyright © 2006-2013, Frontier Developments Ltd. All Rights Reserved.