Dark Rides and Simulators (and Terrain Presets)

I am a mechanical engineer planning to enter the amusement industry as an attraction designer. I am especially interested in technology and its integration with attractions.
It would be incredible if, just like in RCT3, tracked rides could be classified down to a generic theme and then theming the vehicles could be done in the ride options (this would be awesome for all rides, including flat rides, so I can add a sci-fi themed flat ride with a ride experience fitting for a western theme).
More specifically, dark rides should be able to have motion effects, including tilt, yaw and roll.
More dynamic lighting (i.e. color changing, fading, strobing, moving-head lights, beam angle adjustment, focal adjustment (to get a softer or harder edge on the beam), laser effects & projections)
Lighting can also include spline based strings of lights from point to point (like the current wires and paper lights, but with editable length and tension and light density and number of colors for bulbs and patterns (which could be created by specifying a number of colors to be used and then selecting the colors in pattern order on an option bar)). Also, light strips like LED edge and wall lighting or neon tubes, also with editable length. These types of lights can also have effects similar to DMX addressable lights where you can see a rainbow LED change colors from left to right, or even as shown on light strings with bulbs. This will also allow for classic carnival lighting such as marquee lights.
Projection screens and TVs (also can be used for queues)
More water effect types (including moving heads)
Triggers for ride audio longer than effects (a.k.a. music)
Triggers for off-ride events (time of day, proximity sensors, pressure pads, brightness, etc.) (also mentioned in another thread)