Enhancing pathways for plazas (Remove path obstructions)

I'm pretty sure there's been threads for this... I just didn't find them.

Maybe some of you can help me.. But if there isn't an easy way, can we please (we meaning the devs) make it to where this doesn't happen anymore? 90% of my creative juice is spent on trying to figure out how to trick the path system into doing what I want it to do. And it gets time consuming, not to mention, exhausting. I'm new to Planet Coaster so maybe the community can show me some tricks?

I'm trying to get the path from the grid to connect to the path that's curved along the fencing/gate as well as the buildings. But it's obstructed :(

mDmkBD.gif

[video=youtube_share;C2qUQyr_F3w]https://youtu.be/C2qUQyr_F3w[/video]

What do I do?

I'm pretty sure there's been threads for this... I just didn't find them.

Maybe some of you can help me.. But if there isn't an easy way, can we please (we meaning the devs) make it to where this doesn't happen anymore? 90% of my creative juice is spent on trying to figure out how to trick the path system into doing what I want it to do. And it gets time consuming, not to mention, exhausting. I'm new to Planet Coaster so maybe the community can show me some tricks?

I'm trying to get the path from the grid to connect to the path that's curved along the fencing/gate as well as the buildings. But it's obstructed :(

https://i.makeagif.com/media/1-03-2018/mDmkBD.gif

https://youtu.be/C2qUQyr_F3w

What do I do?

Unfortunately you can't combine off grid path with gridded paths when in grid editing mode (if you understand what I mean).
Outside of grid editing mode you can. Holding Z and turning of angle snap make it a bit easier to place them.