2.3 Beta Release News (27th Feb)

Status
Thread Closed: Not open for further replies.
+rep

I got the reference!

Ah Your such a hero with your words of wisdom. If you haven't noticed already we are the ones paying for the game so we do have SOME entitlement to be upset at two delays... anyhow personally I'm not too bothered but I hate how people have the audacity to say you haven't got the right to be upset.... (FDevs your still doing a great jump though so keep up the good work)

I'm gonna write, You haven't got the right to have RIGHTS!!!!, Alright

We will fight all night, despite the lack of light,
the wrong and the right,
the upset and the white'knight!
This is our plight :p

I got a bit carried away there :D

Good question.

I think it's just developer empathy. Everyone's been in that tight spot before where nothing's working and you don't know why, and it's gonna take time to work out why even though there are clients waiting for you.

Not really.... I am a dev, some stuff I understand, some stuff from this end I've seem from game studios (not naming names) looks very poor, you can often see examples of poor communication (not Fdevs strongest suit either) and poor project management even if you aren't involved in the projects.

And the key thing to not annoying your customers is proper expectation management, and building into any timelines plenty of time for issues! If you think you will have something ready in 5 days if all goes well you NEVER under any circumstances say "it'll be ready in 5 days" You just don't!