Kudos, cmdr Harry Potter and the SDC [Salomé's event]

My biggest applauses to Harry Potter and the SDC.

Yes, I mean that. And no, I'm not an SDC membe, and I have called them griefers many, many times. But this was brilliant.

I have been unable to join the event, because I was travelling abroad, but I followed it as close as I could. When I learnt that the PAC said they would shoot any armed ship not in their files, I immediatly thought that Salomé would not make it. Because it was obvious that someone willing to kill her would infiltrate the PAC discord channels and lists.

Even better, many of the defenders were streaming live. So yeah, the position of Salomé was going to be known. Good job!

But let's be honest, the defenders had a really difficult objective ahead, even if they did a perfect job. I can't really blame them: They did it as good as they could and failed, so just cheer guys! You had fun, that's the important bit!

But now, as a wannabe writer myself: The story development is simply brilliant! Think about it: Salomé has a very important objective that moves hundreds of pilots to defend her when the Empire places a millionaire bounty on her head! They organize a defense force to protect her, but a mercenary infiltrates this force and destroys her from the inside!

It is a BRILLIANT storyline!

So stop complaining! This was not about winning or losing, this was about creating an story, and you all did! And the SDC has played an amazing role in it, they deserved to be considered as the best villains ever in the galaxy!

Oh, and by the way:

I AM PLACING A BOUNTY OF 10 MILLION CREDITS ON COMMANDER HARRY POTTER'S HEAD. :D

(EDIT: Consider that bounty a simple roleplay, I will not pay anything because the forum rules forbid it)

Last edited: