Powerplay When is the Federation having a presidential election????

Felicia Winters for Fed. President!
Okay....I've been playing for approximately 4 years now. And, as yet, NO ELECTION for Federation President? My guess was that the office of President was subject to a 4-year term at which point all citizens of the Federation could vote for the executive in a presidential election. Well — where is it????

I, for one, am tired of Hudson's failed and militaristic policies guiding Humanity. He has no strategy for dealing with the Thargoid threat and the Alliance has been making gains in the past year or so at the expense of the Federation! If that's not a vote of no-confidence in the executive, I don't know what is.

So when can we expect a vote in the Federation?

For that matter, what about the Imperial Senate? And what about the Alliance parliament?

Anyone have any answers on this? My next vote will be going to Felicia Winters....whenever election day comes.

Last edited:

rootsrat

Volunteer Moderator
http://elite-dangerous.wikia.com/wiki/President_of_the_Federation

Wiki said:
The Federal President is elected for a single term of eight years by the citizens of the Federation.[1] After an election, the president-elect is sworn into office as the President during the Federation Presidential Inauguration.[2] Four years into that term, a Vote of Confidence by the people is automatically held. If the incumbent President wins the vote, then he or she is allowed to complete the term. If they lose the vote, then a new presidential election is held and the incumbent President can be potentially replaced. Presidents cannot serve multiple consecutive terms.

It would be cool if Commanders Allied to the Federation could vote :D

(I'm not one of them!)

For that matter, what about the Imperial Senate?

Elections in an Empire. What a sweet idea.

From the 'Government and Politics in ED' FAQ:

How are Senators selected / appointed?

There are no elections.