News Frontier 25 - Elite Dangerous Community Activity

Ok I don't know if I'm just stupid right now or if it's because I had too little sleep and english is a foreign language to me, but what the hell do they mean by "free for all Commanders called the F25"? To me this sounds like your account has to be named "the F25" to win... so can someone enlighten me please? I keep rereading it but it still doesn't make sense..

Ok I don't know if I'm just stupid right now or if it's because I had too little sleep and english is a foreign language to me, but what the hell do they mean by "free for all Commanders called the F25"? To me this sounds like your account has to be named "the F25" to win... so can someone enlighten me please? I keep rereading it but it still doesn't make sense..
It was a while ago I studied grammar, so don't take my word for it, but I do think you're right. It probably would've been marked down on an English essay. I think it's called something like a pronoun reference error or whatever. It might have been better this way: "free for all commanders, called the F25" or even "a free paintjob called F25. Free for all commanders."

It was a while ago I studied grammar, so don't take my word for it, but I do think you're right. It probably would've been marked down on an English essay. I think it's called something like a pronoun reference error or whatever. It might have been better this way: "free for all commanders, called the F25" or even "a free paintjob called F25. Free for all commanders."

Thanks, makes a lot more sense this way. Didn't occur to me that they meant the paintjob is called F25. o7

If you read it like this, it makes sense.

"To celebrate 25 years of Frontier, we're giving you the chance to unlock a brand new paint job for the Cobra MK III (free for all Commanders) called the F25!"

To be fair, writing unambiguously is difficult, that's why lawyers make all the money! It's a bit like "No, don't stop!", "No, don't! Stop!"... :)