General / Off-Topic In the thread.....So... Do we have free will? :)

Not being religious myself I agree with you... also I am a lifelong fan of Rush; rock on!

You are probably right but I have no personal experience to verify your comment.
I can prove that I am not a psychopath, I have a piece of paper; that says so.

No, you have rational critical thinking people who believe in scientific cosmology and trust NASA, science and astrophysics.

If you think that list of nutjobs aren't the crazy ones you're squeezing the wrong sterno to drink.

The biggest enemies of Terra are wilful ignorance and the continued belief in stupid superstitions that divide us as a people.

Let me ask the first and most pertinent question to the last part of your statement...
"The biggest enemies of Terra are wilful ignorance and the continued belief in stupid superstitions that divide us as a people."

Is a foundational truth established from the past??
Stupid superstitions aside... does it make sense that if i acknowledge the past truth... it is established also in the present and the future??

i have found over the course of experience
people who choose to confuse... use a general statement ... expand it to include anything and everything... wrap it up as a package of truth... and present it as such...

people who wish to learn of the truth... build upon the simple blocks of understanding... these blocks have always existed in the past!!

I actually think that an ethical life where "free will" is exercised and religion(s) are totally anathema.

I would much rather base a "good life" in "free will" thusly:

(Emphasis added by me).

O.k. so I'm supporter of a rationalist view of existence.
As am I Manticore.
The idea of free will destroys religion's control and subjection of the populace.
No more original sinner babies either.

Immanuel Kant was a real ant you know.
Source: https://youtu.be/cPEt5soGoyI