Patch Notes September Update - Patch 3

It seems to be only affecting every 2nd NPC crew character or so, but my favourite crew guy went completely silent after the April patch except for several lines of dialog ("don't shoot me" and "ship damaged" or "destroyed"), the comms text is also missing for the missing dialog. Everything was working before the patch.

Frontier have marked it as a confirmed fault back in April too, but are still yet to getting around to fix it.

I'm no programmer, let alone working in a big company, but fdev seems it's doing things snail-speed.

Don't tell me you can still lock yourself in the comm panel to the left? If it's so... then...

I just thought it was well known that the main part of the team broke away last year to work on the 2020 DLC.

Oh you absolutely right, FD said it themselves.
What I mean, is that they not gona admit that they have not enough people to test resent updates due to this DLC work...
Sorry, I did not marked that I was Ironic about my "guess" what the rest of the team are doing now...

I've shut everything down including the launcher and restarted it. Still happening. Not so much a softlock as I can use the joystick to back out of the mission board but still unable to select a mission when the mission-giving faction has been scrolled out of sight.
Can confirm this. Happens whether using mouse or HOTAS. Let me know the link to the issue and I'll add to it. Thankfully it's straightforward to get out of.

Don't tell me you can still lock yourself in the comm panel to the left? If it's so... then...

yes they said at gues April Patch they would fix it soon before this "Patch" nothing was done. The wording was will will do it in next major patch cause the year is about major gameplay improvements and the could i do it that fast lol. About 4 Months now but there is unfixed other stuff for years.