Newcomer / Intro What are you up to?

So I got greedy and filled my T9 up for multipile delish mission rewards. Of course, I got interdicted. I tried to escape but the flying brick just doesn't turn fast enough no matter how hard I bent the joystick. Eject eject eject. Freewinder screen. Fines for failures.

Partially my own fault because:
  1. I was too greedy and
  2. I never really paid any attention to defence on the ships' loadout and
  3. I'm a crappy pilot anyway.
So, going forward, how does one escape an interdiction in a T9? I've done it once but it think it may have been blind luck.
Throttle back to about 5% straight away this brings the interdictor in so close that the evasion is much easier and not much harder than in a T7, also if struggling use the lateral and vertical thrusters to help chase the escape target.

I now have a 25% binding and a -10% binding to get to 5% in 3 clicks.

Throttle back to about 5% straight away this brings the interdictor in so close that the evasion is much easier and not much harder than in a T7, also if struggling use the lateral and vertical thrusters to help chase the escape target.

I now have a 25% binding and a -10% binding to get to 5% in 3 clicks.

Ta! (y)

Or you could copy this:

View attachment 166723

:ROFLMAO:
A plus for ingenuity and a little something for the ladies.(Also doubles as an occasional table.)

Farthingale.png

Last edited:
Just shouting out a "hope your coping well...enough" from a very long way across the planet.
ED stuff, been trying power play. Took Gimbbly Denis in search of private security ships. I got close a few times.
Here is the problem, mostly only found IMP Clippers, Gimbbly can do over ~345 Full ThrottLe (FTL) and ~430 boost .
My IMP clipper Zephyurus engineered up to ~415 FTL and ~520 boost. They run away before I can shut down their systems.
So, mostly going to step back from power play, save it for later. Engineered Gimbbly to fully gimballed size 3 beams one vented, one conduit.