Relative mouse nerf or Hotas control needs a bit of love.

Status
Thread Closed: Not open for further replies.
you are taking an small number of top pvp players in the game, and even with this small number most of them use k&m, I repeat, take about the top 200, or even 100 top, and about 90% use m&k.

Of course there is people using hotas which can be better than most other players no matter what they use, but that´s the normal situation.

Use this as an example. Take two total noobs in elite, and make one of them use m&k and the only one use HOTAS, I am quite sure in about, I don´t know, 50 hours of training, the m&k user probable will be better in 1vs1, because requires much less training "to git good" as you would say

Hi folks,

I have been playing elite dangerous for about 4 and a half years and making pvp for the last 2 years.

If you see the top, for example, 200 pvp players in this game, roughly 10% are using HOTAS or ar least joystick, and the rest are using the mouse + keyboard + relative mouse combo.
This simple percentages indicate is not balanced

Everybody who makes pvp in this game knows HOTAS users has to practice much more to be acurate in shooting and even in FA off control than a mouse and keyboard user, and this is not an exageration, it is a fact, so again, is not balanced.

Maybe the FDEV team haven´t tested enough because I think If they do it they would realize easily.

So what I am asking from from frontier is to balance these mechanics, maybe nerfing the relative mouse efect to make the control and aiming with mouse a bit more difficult or maybe introducing some mechanic that make control and aiming a bit easier for HOTAS users.

Anyone who thinks I am not right, can see on internet on thousand videos, how easy is to hit with long range railguns using keyboard and mouse, and on the other hand with HOTAS is more difficult.

Or also can test it flying in FA off with mouse and keyboard, and then try the same with a HOTAS.

Regards.