Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 112

Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.
Thread: PAX East Livestream Schedule

  1. This is the last staff post in this thread. #1

    PAX East Livestream Schedule

    We’re heading to PAX East in Boston this weekend to demo Elite Dangerous, meet wonderful members of our community at the first ever Frontier Meet, and of course host a weekend of livestreams.

    During the streams we’ll be showing off Elite Dangerous running on PS4 for the first time, delving in to the story of Elite Dangerous so far, and looking at the features in the 2.3 beta. We’re also hosting the first of our usual beta Q&As live from PAX, and we’ll be joined by Lead Designer Sandro Sammarco, who will answer as many questions for you as possible. Not only that, but some of our favourite streamers will be playing Elite Dangerous live from the show floor on their own channels. You can see the full schedule below. I look forward to seeing you in the chat!

    FRIDAY MARCH 10 – Official

    12PM EST // 5PM GMT
    Official Elite stream with Sandy and Ed (PS4 and Lore Livestream w/video content from David Braben)

    4PM EST // 9PM GMT
    Official Elite stream with Sandy and Ed (Beta Q&A stream)


    FRIDAY MARCH 10 – Streamers (on their personal channels)

    DJ Truthsayer – 10AM – 2PM EST // 3PM – 7PM GMT
    Hugh Mann – 10AM – 2PM EST // 3PM – 7PM GMT
    Bad News Baron – 2PM – 6PM EST // 7PM – 11PM GMT
    Brocast – 2PM – 6PM EST // 7PM – 11PM GMT


    SATURDAY March 11 – Official Community Stream

    11:30AM EST // 4:30PM GMT
    Official Elite stream with Deejay Knight and Ed

    2:30PM EST // 7:30PM GMT
    Official Elite stream with Bad News Baron and Ed


    SATURDAY March 11 – Streamers (on their personal channels)

    Dan Gheesling – 10AM – 12:30PM EST // 3PM – 5:30PM GMT
    Hugh Mann – 10AM – 12:30PM EST // 3PM – 5:30PM GMT
    Deejay Knight – 1PM – 3:30PM EST // 6PM – 8:30PM GMT
    Blitzkriegsler – 1PM – 3:30PM EST // 6PM – 8:30PM GMT
    InfraRedMike – 4PM – 6PM EST // 9PM – 11PM GMT
    The Game Case – 4PM – 6PM EST // 9PM – 11PM GMT


    SUNDAY March 12 – Official Community Stream

    10AM EST // 3PM GMT
    Official Elite Dangerous stream with DJ Truthsayer and Ed

    1PM EST // 5PM GMT
    Official Elite Dangerous stream with Das Valdez and Ed

    4PM EST // 8PM GMT
    Official Elite Dangerous stream with Hugh Mann and Ed


    SUNDAY March 12 – Streamers (on their personal channels)


    NOTE: American daylight saving ended saturday so sundays streams will all be an hour earlier (GMT) than this schedule:

    HP Braincase – 10AM – 12:30PM EST // 2PM – 4:30PM GMT
    DJ Truthsayer – 10AM – 12:30PM EST // 2PM – 4:30PM GMT
    Captain Richard – 1PM – 3:30PM EST // 5PM – 7:30PM GMT
    Deejay Knight – 1PM – 3:30PM EST // 5PM – 7:30PM GMT
    InfraRedMike – 4PM – 6PM EST // 8PM – 10PM GMT
    Das Valdez – 4PM – 6PM EST // 8PM – 10PM GMT

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Originally Posted by Edward Lewis View Post (Source)
    12PM EST // 5PM GMT
    Official Elite stream with Sandy and Ed (PS4 and Lore Livestream w/video content from David Braben)
    Awesome! Hype-o-rama. Really looking forward to this, its at a great time and should be able to watch it live!

  4. #4
    Ooh, lore is getting some attention. Excellent. I look forward to that one.

  5. #5
    Originally Posted by Edward Lewis View Post (Source)
    We’re heading to PAX East in Boston this weekend to demo Elite Dangerous, meet wonderful members of our community at the first ever Frontier Meet, and of course host a weekend of livestreams.

    During the streams we’ll be showing off Elite Dangerous running on PS4 for the first time, delving in to the story of Elite Dangerous so far, and looking at the features in the 2.3 beta. We’re also hosting the first of our usual beta Q&As live from PAX, and we’ll be joined by Lead Designer Sandro Sammarco, who will answer as many questions for you as possible. Not only that, but some of our favourite streamers will be playing Elite Dangerous live from the show floor on their own channels. You can see the full schedule below. I look forward to seeing you in the chat!

    FRIDAY MARCH 10 – Official

    12PM EST // 5PM GMT
    Official Elite stream with Sandy and Ed (PS4 and Lore Livestream w/video content from David Braben)

    4PM EST // 9PM GMT
    Official Elite stream with Sandy and Ed (Beta Q&A stream)


    FRIDAY MARCH 10 – Streamers (on their personal channels)

    DJ Truthsayer – 10AM – 2PM EST // 3PM – 7PM GMT
    Hugh Mann – 10AM – 2PM EST // 3PM – 7PM GMT
    Bad News Baron – 2PM – 6PM EST // 7PM – 11PM GMT
    Brocast – 2PM – 6PM EST // 7PM – 11PM GMT


    SATURDAY March 11 – Official Community Stream

    11:30AM EST // 4:30PM GMT
    Official Elite stream with Deejay Knight and Ed

    2:30PM EST // 7:30PM GMT
    Official Elite stream with Bad News Baron and Ed


    SATURDAY March 11 – Streamers (on their personal channels)

    Dan Gheesling – 10AM – 12:30PM EST // 3PM – 5:30PM GMT
    Hugh Mann – 10AM – 12:30PM EST // 3PM – 5:30PM GMT
    Deejay Knight – 1PM – 3:30PM EST // 6PM – 8:30PM GMT
    Blitzkriegsler – 1PM – 3:30PM EST // 6PM – 8:30PM GMT
    InfraRedMike – 4PM – 6PM EST // 9PM – 11PM GMT
    The Game Case – 4PM – 6PM EST // 9PM – 11PM GMT


    SUNDAY March 12 – Official Community Stream

    10AM EST // 3PM GMT
    Official Elite Dangerous stream with DJ Truthsayer and Ed

    1PM EST // 6PM GMT
    Official Elite Dangerous stream with Das Valdez and Ed

    4PM EST // 9PM GMT
    Official Elite Dangerous stream with Hugh Mann and Ed


    SUNDAY March 12 – Streamers (on their personal channels)


    HP Braincase – 10AM – 12:30PM EST // 3PM – 5:30PM GMT
    DJ Truthsayer – 10AM – 12:30PM EST // 3PM – 5:30PM GMT
    Captain Richard – 1PM – 3:30PM EST // 6PM – 8:30PM GMT
    Deejay Knight – 1PM – 3:30PM EST // 6PM – 8:30PM GMT
    InfraRedMike – 4PM – 6PM EST // 9PM – 11PM GMT
    Das Valdez – 4PM – 6PM EST // 9PM – 11PM GMT
    Will you be able to release multi crew before PAX?

  6. #6
    Space legs anyone???? ay ay ay AY??

    Hegh Daq maj jaghpu

  7. #7
    Originally Posted by Lysander lysan View Post (Source)
    Space legs anyone???? ay ay ay AY??
    no such thing before 4.0

  8. #8
    Hell yeah \o
    SCIENCE.

  9. #9
    Exciting news. And shameless plug to the newly-formed Discord server dedicated to Elite PS4: https://discord.gg/97HkK
    We'll be doing a live commentary of the livestream

  10. #10
    Are any of the people streaming with Ed after Friday FD employees please?
    'Once OS X has been updated to support OpenGL compute shaders, or other technical options are available to us, we will certainly be very keen on supporting that platform.'

  11. #11
    Aw man, I live in Boston. I totally would have gotten tickets to PAX if I'd have known you guys would be there.

    (Caveat: even though I didn't get in to PAX the "State of Decay" folks invited me to their private party next door! Whoo!)

  12. #12
    Originally Posted by zzehirbazz View Post (Source)
    no such thing before 4.0
    well, I think it will be SOON(TM)

    Hegh Daq maj jaghpu

  13. #13
    Will David Braben be answering Lore questions during the stream?

    I'd personally really like to hear how TELEPRESENCE fits into the Lore, in particular

    Scribe of the Chapterhouse of Inquisition
    JOIN US
    Read about my Tribunal


  14. #14
    Great, but will be there any talk about possible future of ED? like 3.0 and further? Thank you.
    PS: Excuse my English, as you can tell it is not my native language.

  15. #15
    Yabba Dabba Doooo!
    Out there,somewhere, probably over there......

Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast