Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ancient Relic - Help Requested

Ancient Relic - Help Requested

Greetings Commanders!

I am writing this post to request for aid in a particular matter. As you know or suspect the Thargoids are almost upon us. This development of course puts a sense of urgency on my research on the ancient ruins. You see I am a researcher with little time, lack of skill and little resources. However I know some of you have some specialized skill that might be able to assist me (and the community) with this.

Now I'm not sure if what you will find is important, or aesthetic... or an easter egg, but I figured the more eyes we get on it the more easily we can determine what it is.

So here is the mission if you wish to accept.

Go to an ancient ruins. Find one of the monolith that holds an ancient relic. Knock down the 3 side panels. From there I need you to observe, and if you think you can get a great angle record.

What you will find is something I believe has been overlooked by the community. As on the ancient relic there is some drawings that are incredibly difficult to discern. But I assure you, they are there!

Alright so first thing you'll notice inside the ancient relic is that there is a multi-facetted orb. Much like the ancient orb. However one thing that I have seen no discussion about is that inside the orb there is ANOTHER orb, in it you will see triangle glyphs very much like those on the obelisk glyphs.

If someone could take a video of that and if someone could do a clearer 3D drawing of it that would be amazing!