Page 1 of 25 1235 Last

Thread: Some official words regarding naval progression (an excerpt from my support tickets)

Some official words regarding naval progression (an excerpt from my support tickets)

First a little background to give you some idea about the current (post 1.3.01) scale of naval progression which was also why I decided to open a ticket in the first place. I started playing in April when the Steam version was launched and got to Earl and Post Commander in version 1.2 by stacking charity missions. I didn’t count when ranking up in Empire, but I did 10 missions to make Lieutenant from Ensign, 20 missions for Lt. Commander, and a few over 20 for Post Commander. After 1.3.0 hit, with the “overhauled” mission system, I switched to stacking combat and assassination missions because they are classified as high impact on reputation the same way as charity missions. Of course I also took charity missions when they pop up. I got to Duke with just a few missions during the launch weekend of 1.3 and the progress suddenly halted after 1.3.01 dropped. For a month since then, I was grinding combat missions the same way in a cluster shared by Federation and Empire, thinking I can do missions for both at the same time to counter the reputation decay. I didn’t track the mission count but it’s safe to estimate 10~20 combat missions every day for a month. After some 450 high rep missions I still haven’t seen an offer for Post Captain, let alone Prince, so I tried to ask the support department to take a look at my account data.