A Dedicated PVP (consensual) Leaderboard(s).

PVP...Pretty Very Pointless, no reason to bother, except for the added fun of going one to one with an actual human.
But in game there are no real rewards.
So, we have squadrons already, the coding is already there. So why not a dedicated, opt in, PVP leaderboard(s)?
You opt in as a solo CMDR.
You have the option to join a dedicated PVP squadron.
A few caveats:
You opt in, Report Crimes Against Me are turned off, automatically.
Your 'Radar' signature turns a different colour (say purple) to let other PVP players know that you are consenting to PVP.

Two leaderboards:
One: Solo
Two: Squadron

Points are deducted for killing a non-consenting player that does not have a bounty, is not in an opposing power etc.

The bare bones of this are already in game (I am no coder I must add).
It would give PVP'ers an in game incentive.
There could be a link to Power Play.
It could even be easilly be transfered to CQC as well, to make that a real PVP experience, and attract players.
It may even help with the Ganking problem.

This has probably been asked for before, but, it would be a great addition.

Thoughts?

Essentially that is what CQC supports - PvP leader boards - or so I am lead to believe.

I see no good reason to pollute the main game with PvP centric gameplay of any sort.

Aye CQC, except that is pretty fringe (I love it by the way) and the last update pretty much killed it.
But why should PVP players not have an optional Main Game incentive?
Especially one that could prevent frustrated PVP fans from ganking other players?
PVP is sadly neglected in the main game, and for many veteran players, it's all there is left to do.

Essentially that is what CQC supports - PvP leader boards - or so I am lead to believe.

I see no good reason to pollute the main game with PvP centric gameplay of any sort.