Africa Pack: NO BUILDING PIECES, ANIMALS ONLY

So since the African theme already exists, there is no need for an African DLC to have any building pieces, meaning that it can focus on straight-up animals, no questions asked.

For those not familiar with me, I organized suggestions of many people on this PZ forum and one of the 2 big discords (the one that I'm an admin on) into tiers based on how much priority I think they deserve. I'm mostly going to be taking the roster from the original Zoo Tycoon, alongside animals I think are neat
  1. African leopard
  2. Eastern black rhinoceros
  3. Meerkat
  4. Impala
  5. Nile crocodile
  6. Olive baboon
  7. Eastern black-and-white colobus
  8. Blue wildebeest
  9. Black mamba
  10. Gaboon viper
Here's what else I'd add if Frontier could make a 20 pack DLC (as it's only animals, I'd say 30 USD)
  1. Cape eland
  2. Greater kudu
  3. Grévy's zebra
  4. Helmeted guineafowl
  5. Jackson’s chameleon
  6. Red river hog
  7. Scimitar oryx
  8. Serval
  9. Somali wild donkey
  10. Southern white rhinoceros

Last edited:
I agree on some I think I’d rather have a white rhino over the Nile crocodile. Throw in a grey crowned crane or secretary bird. And possibly the hamadryas baboon instead of the olive.

My missing pieces from Africa:

• Meerket
  • Black Rhino
  • White Rhino - I prefer them for the social element of their behaviour
  • Shoebill Stork
  • Secretary bird
  • African crane
  • Fennec Fox
  • Bat-eared fox
  • Fossa
  • Serval
  • Eland
  • Kudu (lesser or greater)
  • Black Mamba
  • Chameleon
  • Colobus monkey
  • Gelada

Pretty much just stole everyone else’s suggestions, but added some others. Africa has so many amazing species. I think once other continents are better represented in game, we can add to Africa. I’m very happy with the species we have so far though! Frontier chose some much needed favourites, as well as some less known and equally amazing species.