Newcomer / Intro Black box mission help

I'm really new to this game and so far im pretty confused overall lol, so if someone could help with this mission (first one I'm doing since the intro mission) I'd be grateful :)

I took a mission from someone in the Kadenyuk Orbital, Kini

It's Black Box Salvage Contract for Refinery

So the black box is in Eravate system, so i go to the Nav beacon in Eravate and scan it, it tells me the black box is at Eravate 5, I go to Eravate 5 and I look around it in FSD, I find the mission objective, and jump into it.

But all there is like 10 canisters of Trade data (which is illegal apparently) and no black box? There are about 5 bits of debris at the location and i flyed around all of those and no black box appeared in my contacts and i could see/target one either? I'm really confused do I just have too keep looking around aimlessly in space? Should I try and go back to the Nav beacon and scan again? Even though the mission says the black box is unique.

Also every time I come here there are 3 Federal security ships and they sometimes scan me or sometimes I get attacked, not sure if whether by them or another NPC or another player I can't tell it all happens so fast... I'm not sure why tho its weird (and frustrating)

So yeah if anyone could mainly clarify where the black box is meant to be or is this a glitch on my first mission lol?

Sounds like you're doing it right. I always find the BB at the mission obj. Sometimes I'm attacked, so I leave before accomplishing mission, so I warp out. Flying around again, a new mission obj appears. I would leave, find another, go back in. Or, quick the game and start it back up again to see if that fixes the glitch.