Conflict Zones

Can somebody please explain how these work now. They've all changed since last time I did them.

How do you select your side - exactly please? I couldn't see anything in my panel, even when I was surrounded by ships.
What happens after your side has won? Is that zone finished for good or can I jump out and back in again to restart the battle?
How do I know if a CZ is dead before I waste my time dropping in?

I've just been to one and found how to make the ships spawn. I clicked on something, which made one side turn green. The other faction turned red when I started shooting them, but I didn't get any bonds. Jeez, why do they always have to change things to make everything that was simple into something difficult?

You select your side via the comms panel now. The selector appears when you approach the CZ nav point to within 8 km. Indeed, if the battle is over you can jump out and back in to restart. Maybe they restart themselves after a few minutes but I never wait for that (usually I have to rearm/repair). There was a bug giving empty CZs but that was solved in the january update.

I have some more questions now about wings in conflict zones.

How do kills count when you have winged up with another player?

If you both shoot the same ship and kill it, is that one kill each?
If you shoot and kill a ship each separately, does that count as one kill each or two?

How do wing missions work? How do you both sign up for the same mission?
If one member of the wing goes AFK, does he/she still get the reward if the other player does all the work?

Firstly, they must be designated wing missions, then you must invite your wing mates to the wings.

If you participate in the wing kill, you get the same bounty amount for everyone that got enough shots on target to qualify for the bond.