Discussion on separate console/PC leaderboards for Buckyball race events.

Added some comments over there.

I will reply to something said here though:

Note: for this to work you console guys NEED to take part! I mean here's the thing that gets me ... I've been doing Buckyball Races for 5 years and for the first two I was WAY down the bottom of the leaderboards. I didn't care - there's no prizes (usually) and these are bloody good fun. So where the hell are all the enthuasiastic (if potentially disadvantged) console players?
I think racing is very niche in ED, and despite your best efforts at promoting, even as a PC player Buckyballing passed me by in 3301/02.
Racing first came to my attention on Reddit iirc, with someone showing off the station racing, and a Google search thru up Buckyballing as a hit, and arguably wrong result :p "what kind of weirdo times themselves to Sag A*" I thought at the time.

Not sure how much console players venture out of the PS4 / Xbox subforums, but if they do it'd be to Dangerous Discussions, and i'd guess Events is waaaay down priority.

If you want more console players, you need to spend more Arx on advertising.

Hi Alec, here's is some honest feedback from a PS4 player...

I was interested in the latest Buckyball as I had heard of it before through the forums and a few YouTube videos on the subject. And with Frontier’s latest interest in it, ‘Full Throttle’ at Pareco piqued my curiosity.