Featured Commanders Featured Commanders - CMDR ToCoSo

Paige Harvey

Community Manager
Frontier
Hello Commanders, and welcome to the twenty-second Featured Commanders interview of 2019! This week’s interview is a little different as we'll be talking to Miguel Johnson, CMDR Mach1ne, CMDR Eid LeWeise, CMDR Spatula007, CMDR Turjan and CMDR Ascorbius all about their good friend, and fellow content creator, Tom Cook aka CMDR ToCoSo!

Hello everyone! Introduce yourselves!

Miguel Johnson – Hello, I'm Miguel Johnson. Yes, that's my name both in-game and out! I live in Las Vegas with my beautiful family, and professionally, I'm an IT consultant. I'm also a part-time music composer, having created 3 unofficial Elite Dangerous soundtracks!

CMDR Mach1ne – Hi there! I’m CMDR Mach1ne and I make humorous Elite Dangerous story-based videos on YouTube. My first ever video was for the ‘CTRL-ALT-SPACE’ competition, and I've been making content ever since. For the past year or so I've been using 3D animation and lip-syncing tools alongside in-game footage to help tell my stories in a more dynamic way, rather than relying on cutaway shots when a character is talking! I’ve been playing Elite Dangerous since launch and I love to play it in VR which puts me right into the cockpit of these wonderfully designed ships. What better way is there to unwind than to sit in a Mamba, look up and stare into the abyss! It's so immersive!

CMDR Eid LeWeise – I’m Cmdr Eid LeWeise, otherwise known as Ben from Lave Radio. I’m also involved with other audio projects like the Sagittarius Eye Podcast and Dockers. I’ve been involved with Elite Dangerous since the early days of the Kickstarter campaign and haven't looked back. I also played the original Elite on a BBC Micro!

CMDR Spatula007 – Hi, I’m Captain Spatula and I am the milk that turns the cereal of mysteries... soggy. I've been playing Elite since what, 3301? Oh my lord, what year is it? Oh no, I think that data deliver mission may have expired…