PvP I'm new! Give Me The Scoop On Builds And Stuff Please :D

HI y'all. I'm a noob at Elite Dangerous! But I've finally wrapped my head around what engineering requires and am finally confident that I'm heading down the right path towards getting all of that. Once I'm done, I'd definitely like to get into PVP. It's been so hard scraping together information on what's a good build or not. For example, there's a lot of people saying that the Imperial Cutter is useless in PVP and there's also people saying that it's undefeatable and needs to be nerfed and shields need to be nerfed, too. And the whole gimballed weapons are useless vs the argument that most people don't have double chaff and you'll probably win with gimballed unless they can land every shot if you fly evasively. I'm not interested in debating such things because I have literally never pvped in this game! There's a couple of basic build principle guides I've seen out there but there's not a lot of actual builds around. Every thread says you might need "exotic" builds for wing fights as opposed to 1v1s. What's up with that? I don't see any builds for wing fights posted anywhere. Is there not enough interest? Are people trying to keep theirs secret? The builds floating around seem to be for arranged 1v1s. Is it true that you can't catch anyone who wants to run away? Will it really take me 20+ minutes to kill someone? Are certain ships really not viable? Is there some compendium of meta builds for different purposes/ships that I'm missing? Am I trash if I use a healing beam? I've heard any great pilot can fly whatever and win. But what if I'm just a little bit better than someone or a little bit worse? Would flying something that's not an FDL just cripple me? So many questions...

Here's a build I found on some old forum post from AP Birdman: Krait Phantom PVP Beast