New to VR. Any advice on which headset is the best currently?

Hello

I am new to VR and have been looking around for my first headset.

I have heard that the Valve Index is going to be better then the Oculus S, which I am considering.

I wanted a PiMax BE, but folks say customer service and support is lacking or non-existent and the first headsets ordered by backers are just arriving.

I would at least want a company providing warranty, customer service, fixes and updates, regardless of the headset I choose.

Opinions?

The above link is really good. As always it might be worth waiting to see what the next releases are. In this case rift s and valve index.

Don't underestimate the hardware requirements to run VR in elite - it's pretty brutal (compared to other VR games I've played)

The above link is really good. As always it might be worth waiting to see what the next releases are. In this case rift s and valve index.

Don't underestimate the hardware requirements to run VR in elite - it's pretty brutal (compared to other VR games I've played)
I currently have an AMD 9350 8 core, 4Ghz Processor, with 32GB of Ram running on a MSI 990FXA motherboard with a GTX 1070Ti w/8gb, which should be capable of running most VR headsets.

I was thinking of adding another GTX 1070Ti and ganging them together, but I have read that this may cause problems.

I currently have an AMD 9350 8 core, 4Ghz Processor, with 32GB of Ram running on a MSI 990FXA motherboard with a GTX 1070Ti w/8gb, which should be capable of running most VR headsets.

I was thinking of adding another GTX 1070Ti and ganging them together, but I have read that this may cause problems.
ED doesn't support SLI or Crossfire unfortunately.

I have Vive(original), Rift, and Samsung Odyssey plus.
The Samsung is without doubt the best headset visually.