Newcomer / Intro Newbie, I need help to Insert New Bindings In ED

Just new to the game and have bought a Thrustmaster 16000 Hotas set. I am not familiar with the complexities of setting binds that might be needed to really enjoy the game on a better level.

I was glad to find TMster Hotas preset, that got me playing and learning the game. But now I'd like to be a bit more adventurous.

And I am a newbie. I mostly played FPS in BF and some Arma( I Am a senior Citizen). But this game brought me back to my Commodore 64 era

I have seen a very nice kind of complete bind that would work for me. This one in the link: https://edrefcard.info/configs/uwtpew.binds

I have downloaded it and I'd like to insert it in my ED binds. I see it is an XML file so when I downloaded it came in an XML doc. I opened it with Notepad++and it's huge.

Now when I go into ED Local /options/ Bindings; it shows me this notepad file StartPreset, when I open it I find this: T16000MHOTAS. nothing else. It is very tiny compared to the binds I want to use, https://edrefcard.info/configs/uwtpew.binds that file is huge.

My question is how do I import the uwtpew.binds into the Bindings file in ED. ?

I do really need a step by step help if anyone is kind enough to guide me through it, I 'd be really appreciative.

Thanks in advance

Shal

The StartPreset file just shows Elite which set of bindings to use.
Somewhere in that same folder you've probably got a file called T16000MHOTAS.binds

That's the one you need to replace.
Just save a copy of it somewhere else. Delete the original then paste in a copy of your new binds file and rename it T16000MHOTAS.binds

If it doesn't work just copy the original back into the folder.

Version 2 - alternative.

Paste your file uwtpew.binds into the folder and change the text in the StartPreset file to read uwtpew instead of T16000MHOTAS and save it.

Last edited: