Question about passenger ships - Dolphin, Orca, Beluga

Hello, I'm fairly new to the game, about 2 weeks in.

So I'm interested in doing some passenger missions and really want to buy one of Saud Kruger's ship, to cruise in one of these stylish things feeling like a captain.
I did some reading about passenger missions and ships but all I found was a bit outdated.

first of all, are passenger missions worth doing? From what I've read I'm prepared to see that these are not as lucrative as mining or trading, but are they like waste of time? I'm still fine with doing them just for the fun of it but still.

And my second question, I was thinking about using Doplhin as this luxury-private ship for doing vip missions but maybe it's better to pick Beluga and do huge bulk transportation, both options sound great to me I just can't decide what to buy and invest in.

Cheers!

If you can afford to buy and outfir the beluga, do it. It can carry a good amount of passengers while being good at everything else.

Mining ? Sure fill it up with cargo racks and a refinery.

Combat ? Fighters, bi-weaves, and the rest hull reinforcements. Make sure to ram your opponent.

Exploration ? Of course ! It has plenty of slots and a decent jump range, just watch out for the heat.

The only thing it cant do is land on medium or small pads !

Passenger missions from Robigo Mines to Sothis are just as lucrative as they were, but you'll need a Dolphin for them, as Robigo Mines is an outpost.

I flew an Orca for a long time and kept it especially after the jump range boost. It recently got replaced by a Krait Phantom. Both are nice explorers, with the Krait being more combat capable.
BTW, the Orca can be bought with a 20% discount in Alioth (Alliance capital requires a permit).