Community Event / Creation Roguey's ED site

hi there guys,

over the past few days ive been working on my site on and off, writing a few guides, playing the game etc. I would appreciate any thoughts on what ive done so far (good or bad). I created this thread because in the stickie cos alien said would be better (people can comment on things - which makes sense).

- roguey.co.uk/elite-dangerous/

Please note, the site is not even a week old atm, and havnt played all that much. So if there is any mistakes, please let me know.

I also wanted to know is there any stats on weapons/shields somewhere? I would ideally like to add that information to the pages, but in-game there is no information. ie. C1 pulse hits for x damage, and cobra mk3 has 3000 shield units? without it, my weapon pages look a little bare.

ps. I am a PHP coder, so I can add more functionality if required. Maybe a way of people reporting ware prices or something?

ps.2 I also wanted to say hi to this community, hopefully its a start of something good :)

many thanks,
- Roguey

Well I have a bit more work done now, I have gotten the ship/weapon stats up now (using XML) and have written a few guides; such as trading, managing power etc. Let me know if I have any errors in them. Just check under 'help'.

I guess the next step is to add the ware info, after-which it could be expanded to add prices at the various stations. I have an idea to build a way that people could add sectors to the site, then add the relative stations/planets to them. Each station could then have wares added/removed, and/or prices updated (AJAX could be used to make it a quick process). With this kind-of information, the individual weapons/module pages could tell you where you can buy the item, and for how much, Might be able to do charts to track item prices over time, per universe/faction/system.

Are there people willing to update anything?