stormyuk

Volunteer Moderator
I almost fell out of my chair today when I came across the "Elephant Butt Nebula" while exploring. A second later I realized it was TRUNK, but(t) I think I need to go visit this nebula in honor of these "wonderful" shadows on PS4 :p

Take some nice screenshots. ;)

Anyone with a base PS4 or Slim own Rise Of The Tomb Raider? I started playing this again, and I noticed that shadows in this game are a bit pixelated and "flashy", especially those cast by Lara (both on the ground and herself). I don't think this is normal, so for the first time in awhile I'm starting to wonder if either 1) this is a result of a recent firmware update, or 2) there actually is something wrong with my hardware...

I would appreciate if someone could check this game on their PS4 (not Pro) and tell me if they notice the same thing - jaggy, pixelated shadows that "flicker" with movement. Check Lara's shadow on the ground and the shadows of her hair on her face and shoulders. She needs to be moving in sunlight to really see the effect if it is indeed universal. Thank you!!!!

Anyone with a base PS4 or Slim own Rise Of The Tomb Raider? I started playing this again, and I noticed that shadows in this game are a bit pixelated and "flashy", especially those cast by Lara (both on the ground and herself). I don't think this is normal, so for the first time in awhile I'm starting to wonder if either 1) this is a result of a recent firmware update, or 2) there actually is something wrong with my hardware...

I would appreciate if someone could check this game on their PS4 (not Pro) and tell me if they notice the same thing - jaggy, pixelated shadows that "flicker" with movement. Check Lara's shadow on the ground and the shadows of her hair on her face and shoulders. She needs to be moving in sunlight to really see the effect if it is indeed universal. Thank you!!!!