I think in this instance you should feel free to replace as many SRVs as you like! (and even recall your ship to go and get more from the nearby station if necessary). I certainly won't be disqualifying anyone's circumnavigation on those grounds. That said, if you or anyone else (I'm looking at you Mr "I'll destroy my ship before I start" Brabston) wishes to have a stronger sense of doing the entire circumnavigation in a single SRV then go for it and I salute you!It looks like the start of expedition is near, so I have a question about rules of circumnavigation.
I wonder what happens if I destroy SRV while driving? Does this mean I failed, or can I continue in another one?
I'm trying to decide what ship to use (one of the small ones) and I'm trying to figure out if there is a reason to bring more than one SRV?
When thinking about it, logic dictates that destuction of SRV and subsequently respawning in orbit disqualifies the attempt, but... what are the house rules in this case?
Oh, and on the subject of SRVs being destroyed, might be worth seeing recent discussion in the Discord (starting around 8:57 this morning).