Switching between the two, I can't see any differences, aside from the obvious absence of other players. But my ship is still in the same location, with the same missions active. Is the only difference a lack of other players? Does everything carry over? For example, could someone build up a ton of wealth on solo play, and then bring all that over to the populated version?