An essay to FDev:

Just curious I have been knocking around the blocks for a few years, when did they say they would or were working on shared cosmetics? I always had it down as a no-no. Nearest I saw was the 3 commanders pre-order post kickstarter but before launch.That got removed before launch though!

Simon

They've said publically at least once that they knew multiple cmdr slots were something people wanted but were not a priority at the time. Its the same thing effectively. When i remember them saying it it was early enough to believe it.

Sorry for assuming that frontier carried a bit of decency in how they wanted to treat players, and not assuming they were trying to be like the rest of the publishers :) And yes i know its optional so doesn't matter. Its not a technical fault just entirely in the scope of goodwill and trust.

You don't have to be effected by it, but you can, and i have. While in the act of supporting them...

The console situation is a joke though. The ui explicitly acknowledges you're linking to an existing pc account. From appearances, it seems like the playstation is just another version of steam without the option of skipping the middle man and also going through frontierstore directly. Even a faq exists on how the linking to existing accounts works :)

Last edited:
Hi Frontier,

I have a counter plea. Please don't get your player community involved in design choices and development. Do not go down the path of design by committee. Make the game that you want to make with the long term vision of greatness, rather than short term appeasement changes.

You should however read suggestions on the forum. They can help with sharpening existing or planned mechanics, or even offer an idea that's still aligned with the overall vision.

You should listen to quality of life complaints, to give you cues on how the game's interface might be interfering with play in some cases, to help guide any redesigns you may choose to do.