Do your apes and monkeys use vines ?

I have just done another enclosure this time with Orangutans and almost on none I have done have I ever seen them use the vines to traverse around. I have a few climbable stations they use and link them all together with vines. I checked the heat map and there is the green climbable line over them and some of the high up places that only vines reach have the green lines as well.

I just spent 30 minutes looking at a few enclosures and never see the animals using them. Has anyone had any luck with this ?

Sadly they don't seem to have other Animations for them than for the Trees and Climbing-Structures
Zwischenablage55(1).jpg

I think at least Orangutans should be able to use them (at least in the German Version these Plants are called Liane (Liana) (at least I think it's called like this in the German Version. I'm currently not at my Computer so I can't look if I'm right))
Lianas are wooden, so I think they should be able to carry the Weight of a Orangutan. I currently don't keep Orangutans in my Zoo, so it will take some Time to find it out

Most Orangutan enclosures have a lot of ropes for them to traverse on, I wonder if they are too big or just not using it in my enclosure in PZ :unsure:

I really want a Update that makes Ropes climbable. There would be so many Possibilities for Enclosures for Primates and small climbing Animals.

I wonder why ropes and vines would then not be included in the 'Climbable' section.
The Vines aren't in there because they are Plants but you can filter the Plants-Menu for climbable Plants

The main thing is that as of the game right now, animal climbing animations are specifically walking across climbing structures, jumping, or using all four limbs to clamber up vertical climbing structures. There is nothing for brachiation (swinging with primarily or solely the arms) - and understandably so! The only primate in base Planet Zoo that heavily relies on brachiation is the Bornean orangutan.