Fiction Elite Universe Chronology?

Snakebite

Banned
I would like to start reading some of the fiction involving the Elite universe so I can be more familiar with the universe I'll be "living in" before the game comes out. I do hate reading stories with references to previous events in older stories that I have no knowledge of. OPCD kicking in! :rolleyes:

So I’ve been looking for a Chronology of the Elite universe and have searched this form, the Oolite Bulletin Board and the Elite Wiki (wiki.alioth.net). The closest I found is this timeline but it doesn’t show what time periods the various stories/books cover. For an example of what I'm looking for see this Tales of Known Space chronology.

Does anyone know where I can find what I'm looking for?

Much thanks in advance. :cool:

There is an elite universe time line here:
http://elitegaming.org.uk/elite-dangerous/galactica/index.php

I'm looking for an Elite universe chronology - along the lines of first orbital station, first jump capable ship etc. Is there such a thing hanging around and if so would someone be kind enough to point me in the right direction. Cheers.

- - - Updated - - -

Don't worry I'm blind... lol

hey guys. I couldn't help but notice the alioth discussion. I have been building a slidable timeline, and have gone through the Alioth wiki to see what sources are accurate and what are not.

While the author of the Chronicles of the Milky Way does indeed include fanfiction, some of which directly pertains to current ED factions, it was rooted in fan fiction, and was not put on my timeline. Thankfully, every entry is sourced and somewhat searchable. I have also color coded the entries to represent what games the information comes from, with the original Elite being in orange all the way to the official canon entries of Elite: Dangerous that are in blue.