Guardian Module Reinforcement & Guardian Module Reinforcement Package... useful for protecting against swarm attacks?

Do one (or both) of the Guardian Hull Reinforcement & Guardian Module Reinforcement Package give any sensible protection against swarm?

I'm not very good at combat with fixed and flak weapons, so I waist a lot of time managing the swarm and the interceptor (Cyclops type). So having something that buys me some time would be very appreciated (especially against swarm).

Honestly...many times I directly ignore the swarm focusing only on the Interceptor (keeping the heat lower than 20%). I haven't tried engaging stronger interceptors, but I already know that ignoring the swarm is not a good tactic (especially the bigger one that comes with stronger interceptors).

Is there any chance to use a weapon like the Field Neutralizer that however burns the swarm when it is nearby the ship? I already know that many experienced AXI pilots will find this ridiculous, but it would greatly help unskilled pilots like me (and for my personal experience, it would be also funny)

Last edited:
Seeking for help and asking questions are not ridiculous.

First of all they are the same thing. Guardian Module Reinforcement Package is better than the human one because you can't engineer the human MRPs. The only drawback is it uses power, though not much. So you must choose GMRPs when you have that spare power, most builds do.

But they don't have any proven additional special effect against anything, they just have more HP. So, yes, they are better than human ones against the swarm but only hitpoint wise.