Newcomer / Intro Pilot Federation District

hello.. newbie here... so i was having fun amassing courier run Credits... (just love flying in general, don’t make fun of me lol) got to around 700k ish..

ranked up and got baited to that 100k reward “graduation” mission.. docked at len wang.. lost my license of course..

questions are, was there anything in the pilot fed district that was missable?
like any quests that gives some unique reward, or planets that you scan for 100% completion etc?

like is there a checklist of things you should do before leaving... etc

also did the graduation reward get nerfed? i read online it was 250k credits..

thank you.. this game is fun

Last edited:
Nothing special about the PFD. Equipment is rubbish, and there are a couple of training missions that are totally different to live missions just to confuse the hell out of people.

Welcome to the real world, its really not much different unless you insist on flying in Open Mode to a really busy place.
I always recommend new CMDRs learn how to dock manually, try as many of the different mission types as possible, then get the hell out of Dodge. Dont rush for a vast credit balance, it is more likely to foreshorten your fun than enable it, there are plenty of credits to be earned whatever you do.

Nothing special about the PFD. Equipment is rubbish, and there are a couple of training missions that are totally different to live missions just to confuse the hell out of people.

Welcome to the real world, its really not much different unless you insist on flying in Open Mode to a really busy place.
I always recommend new CMDRs learn how to dock manually, try as many of the different mission types as possible, then get the hell out of Dodge. Dont rush for a vast credit balance, it is more likely to foreshorten your fun than enable it, there are plenty of credits to be earned whatever you do.