Powerplay Action against bots and cheats

Goose4291

Banned
As I understand it from a number of older threads concerning this 5C/bots issue, once they were "caught" on video, they moved to Solo (never understand why they would do this in Open anyway). I'm no expert at scripting (I have zero experience in that regard) but I have to assume this is something that can only be done on PC, right? There have been at least two (or more) threads suggesting that PP be "Open Only" so other players can see the activity and create counter-measures for it. Of course, there's the time difference and instancing issue to complicate things.

Based on the ship names of the Mahon 5c bots, it was done in a bite your thumb manner aimed at genuine Mahon supporters as to how powerless they were to stop them.

I've been trying to get Frontier to do something about blatant cheaters for years now, to no avail. Even going as far as doing operations with a large group of people and posting the results on Reddit, gaining the attention of gaming news sites and Frontier employees themselves. You can gather all the evidence in the world, make it as public and widespread as possible, and all they'll ever do is give a flimsy canned response of "uhh, whoops, we're looking into it" - and literally nothing will happen after that.

You can read both threads about our investigations into their handling of repeat combat logging here: thread 1, thread 2

Incredibly sad to see a game mechanic like powerplay get completely ruined by rampant unpunished cheating and also the existence of solo/private. Most of the PvP community would do nothing but powerplay if it was implemented properly.

Goose4291

Banned