Hotspots should be rerolled periodically

No. It makes zero sense. Even if our civilisation were all miners by profession, every single person, we would still not be able to deplete or even materially affect the quantity of deposits in ONE hotspot in our lifetimes.

I also assume you are new, because they do shuffle the Hotspots. It's happened once so far. Doing this prevents people mapping rings, which is insane and insulting to those that take the time to do so. As for those saying game beats realism, sure, but only where realism would not be fun or be inappropriate, this is not one of those cases.

Hotspots should be permanent, so should their yield, and so should their state (pristine, depleted, etc).

... which is why creating an interesting game trumps creating a realistic one, always.

Yea, but they are pretty proud with the realistic representation of the Galaxy.. And a realtime clock.
While in Planet Zoo, for example, the game features an accelerated time component

No. It makes zero sense. Even if our civilisation were all miners by profession, every single person, we would still not be able to deplete or even materially affect the quantity of deposits in ONE hotspot in our lifetimes.

I also assume you are new, because they do shuffle the Hotspots. It's happened once so far. Doing this prevents people mapping rings, which is insane and insulting to those that take the time to do so. As for those saying game beats realism, sure, but only where realism would not be fun or be inappropriate, this is not one of those cases.

Hotspots should be permanent, so should their yield, and so should their state (pristine, depleted, etc).
Even better that it's not a ridiculous game.
Yea, but they are pretty proud with the realistic representation of the Galaxy.. And a realtime clock.
While in Planet Zoo, for example, the game features an accelerated time component