General Bubbling up Notoriety + Global Bounties + Harry Potter.

I murdered a citizen and got a whole single point of notoriety (unbeknownst to me).
I tried to pay off my criminal acts, but I got denied as I had become notorious.

Well, I clapped my hands in excitement (as I'm a pretty square pilot....plus, I'm not good at combat, I can barely kill another commander in my fully spec'ed out krait Mk2, and all my kills in my Adder, are assists.

But where could I find how much notorious I was?
The obvious place, for me, would be the same The Legal Facilities UI that's telling me I can't pay off my criminal acts BECAUSE I have notoriety [INSERT THE INFORMING NOTOREITY HERE X of Y]
Instead, it was a rather defuse number 1, at the bottom of my Ranks page, in the internals panel.

How can I track down and kill the most Notorious Player?
My kid was hanging out at the time, and he asked who was the most notorious player.
Well, the station facilities give me "local" bounties, but since Notoriety is more global (pardon the better lack of expression) than a local fine, there was no way to answer my kid's query.
So I mentioned Harry Potter, as he's the only person I really knew.

After a quick google search, my offspring was reading out about the Notorious Elite Dangerous player Harry Potter and his PVP player griefing group.
I then mentioned I bumped into 'Arry, some time back, during Canonn's mega-ship jump attempt into the Thargoid bubble.
I must have friendly fired someone out there as on being eliminated by a Thargoid hydra (or whatever was being introduced back then), I wound up being respawned at the conveniently placed prison barge facilities, and as I undocked, there he was.
So star-struck and in my Adder, I asked for a duel, with aspirations of being able to evade and escape, or do land a surprise hit with my engineered weapon and I'd have a story to tell,
The reality was, I got vapourised in one shot during the first joust before I could hit boost.