Disable Tooltips?

Something I've really noticed (and has bugged me a bit) is that some old messages such as when coming into to disengage space with a locked point, it used to say something like 'Safe to Disengage'. Now it pops up with the keybind /hotas combos to use. I'm sure this was put in to help new players, but for those of us who prefer the old messages, is there a toggle for this somewhere?

147148
 
Top Bottom