Ships Dolphin Owners Club

The original Dolphin Owners thread got locked, so I thought I'd start another.

Just picked up this ship as I'm diversifying my “Star Line” freighter fleet to include a cruise line subsidiary.

I like it a lot, particularly as it has a completely different appearances from the rest of my fleet. It's set up for long range luxury cruising with a 5B Luxury cabin (4 passengers), 4D Business Class (6 passengers) and fuel scoop.

Saud Kruger Dolphin “Adventure Star” LA-10D.
HJxOtKr.jpg

Last edited:
Mine is fit with all economy class cabins at the moment but will be upgraded to similar cabins as yours when I'm done building my rescue ship. I'm transporting refugees and tourists when I get the chance and not doing trade runs in my T6.

MSS Wake Rider in Prestige Orange:

414082844.jpg

The Dolphin may be my favorite ship these days, at least until we get proper NPC crew for the bigger ships. I'm primarily an explorer and taxi driver, and the Dolphin excels at both. It also does a fabulous job at conveying its scale from the cockpit compared to ships like the Cobra. If I ever decide to clear my save and try playing as a one-ship captain, I think the Dolphin would be that ship. I'm kinda surprised it's not more popular, but then again, I hate flying the same ship everyone else is!

I took one out for a spin to Theta Delphini in the constellation Delphinus a few weeks ago. Next time, an Eagle to Aquila.

Screenshot_0106.jpg

Last edited:
The "Mariana" sat half-engineered in the hanger since pretty much it's release.

With the new April 2019 update, it gets an additional 2 small slots; so with 9 optional slots to play with I decided to fully engineer it as a general purpose Exploration/Passenger ship.