Inactive one man squadrons taking up tags

Hey there, sorry if this post is not formatted correctly, its my first time posting here.

I've gone to form a squadron with my friends, and found a one man squadron that has no Inara page and is inactive has taken the tag. It was pretty important to us, is there no possible way we could get this tag? The one man squadron has no reference in the actual name to the tag either.

I'm pretty frustrated, as multiple tags we have tried are all taken by one man squadrons with no inara.

There seems to be an abundance of these completely inactive one man squadrons not doing too much but taking up space. Is there nothing to be done? Should I just change my squadrons name?

Well those players paid their 10 million in game credits to get that tag.

Why should they have to lose it?

Or have to jump through hoops to keep it?

They acquired the game same as everyone, went through the signing up process for the squadron the same as everyone. And then got the tag of their dreams the same as everyone, (except for those who were beaten to the one of their dreams)

What is interesting though is does this mean there is a cap on the number of squadrons available... I believe it's just around 450,000 when you take the swear word ones out...
(26 X 26 X 26 X 26)

What happens when all the codes are taken?

first come first serve.
no diff than a players name.
and AGAIN - - INARA is NOT FDEV.
NOT everyone publishes their stuff to the internet.
As such if its in the game and not on any internet sites, what makes you so sure its available or not available?
to me this is no different than people squatting in other people systems thinking they own it, cause they don't have a clue. zero situational awareness.

pick a name, learn stuff.. move on

How hard can it be for FDev to forward a request to the founding player's email on your behalf to either validate ownership or allow it to be deleted?
It could even be an automated form.