Integral Module - Autodock and Supercruise Assist

Every time a CMDR buy a ship he/she has a tough decision to make: which modules to use as part of a tradeoff in utility vs convenience.

Since I started playing ED, two specific modules caught my attention: the Docking Assist and Supercruise Assist. Despite the widespread critic of using "Auto-dock" as synonym of poor/lazy way to dock a ship (not to mention the occasional idea that Auto-dock using is something "sissy"), as well as a waste of an optional internal slot, I consider that module very useful in many occasions and I have it in most of my ships.

I wish to suggest the Fdevs to consider the creation of an integrated module for Auto-dock and Supercruise Assist. I mean, such "dual-function" module should be an integral part of the ship, much like the Planetary Approach module, allowing to liberate more slot options. The different options of management of those tools will still be shown at the usual CMDR panel, and he/she decides if wants to use both, just one of them or none at all.

"Auto-Pilot" is a common place in all planes, why not in space ships? I mean, why such important automatic assistants are separated from the ship's default built?

Considering the overall importance -- in space -- of computer's assistance in several issues why those core tools are sold separately? Imho they should be part of all ships by default.

I can't believe that in the year of 3307 the Human Civilization and the amazing Galatic Technology is still relying on... human reflexes, isn't it??? ;)

I wish to suggest the Fdevs to consider the creation of an integrated module for Auto-dock and Supercruise Assist.
this:
Yes. Here we go. I don’t support it because FD specifically added optional internal slots for these. +2 on small ships; +1 on others.