Pentagons & Guardian Ruins - This Could Be The Key?

Status
Thread Closed: Not open for further replies.
Folks, I think this is important for those trying to find the ruins - I've posted this in Canonn already, but people miss a lot of info.

So here it is;

Hello all, back here gassing again.

I went over the lore to try to get some ideas, and this stuck out like a sore thumb:

Culture 12

"This is truly fascinating data commander, as an engineer myself I have to admit I'm highly curious about the Guardians technology. It seems that the guardians had a particular fascination with geometric shapes, which they used to illustrate connections between themselves and the world around them. This predilection manifested itself in their technology as well - specifically their monolith network. With this data and the help of the galactic community we've partially mapped the monolith network, which formed the backbone of their communications technology, and discovered that they too are arranged in geometric patterns. Whilst this does not give us full access to the network, I believe it is the first step to unlocking the entire system and maybe more."

There are 5 systems.

There are 5 different types of data; Alpha, Beta, Delta, Epsilon, Gamma.

There are 5 points in Pentagons - Pentagons are used in geometric patterns.

I think there could be 5 ruins on each planet - each connected within 1 pentagon out of the 6.

The numbers of co-ordinates are consistently within 30-30, 30-60, 20-140 (120), 30-180, etc (probably more - the bigger, wider numbers we see such as 140 and 180 are probably the longest lines of the pentagon). This would suggest some sort of symmetry at work - geometry.

Regular Dodecahedron

The below shape is made out of 5 pointed pentagons - could this represent the shape of a planet to the Guardians? For more on Dodecahedron: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Regular_dodecahedron

4Ob0l2V.jpg

280px-Dodecahedron.jpg