Racing pedals, Shifter and dual Joystick. Opinions, Feedback? (I just started ED)

Hey all, I want to get some feedback to see if there's anything I'm missing or if it really comes down to personal preference. I've tried to find similar threads with a set up like mine, but I haven't been able to, so I'm looking for your opinions, hate, insults for being an anarchist, etc. whatever you feel like sharing.

I just started playing ED and it's my first "fly sim". I come from Sim Racing, so I have a lot of racing oriented gear. For me, immersion is first, so mouse + keyboard where not an option even if it has better accuracy, and I play in VR. After some research, I bought two T16000 and attached them to my racing rig as I felt it worked better for what I wanted to do.

My goal was to avoid having to take my hands away from the joysticks during combat, but that it was Ok in more "calm" situations. I mostly do bounty hunting, so my binds are bias towards that type of game-play. I ended up with the following:

Right Joystick:
y axis: Pitch
x axis: Yaw
Trigger: Primary Fire
z axis: Nothing as I wanted my main trigger hand without a twist action.
Hat: Up-target front / Down- target next ship / Right- target next hostile/ Left- target previous hostile
Left Button: Power to Systems
Right Button: Power to Weapons
Middle Button: Power to Engines

Left Joystick:
Trigger: Secondary Fire
y axis: Up/Down Thrust
x axis: Left/Right Thrust
z axis: Roll
Hat: Up-target next sub-system / Down-target prev sub-system / Right-next fire group / Left- previous fire group
Left Button: Use Shield Cell
Right Button: Use Chaff Launcher (I'm actually not using this yet, but the bind is there)
Middle Button: Engine Boost (I'm actually not using this yet, but the bind is there)

Racing Pedals + Shifter:
Gas: Forward Thrust
Break: Hold + Gas Reverse Thrust
Clutch: with the clutch pressed, I can re-bind all the buttons to different functions (It works like a clutch :)
1st Gear: Deploy Landing Gear