Elite Badge

Do you want a new Elite Badge

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
countkipper said:
Hi All,
I also became an Elite commander on the Commodore 64 (see badge and C64 with badge photo's) …I still have the C64... alas, it no longer works!… It took me many months of game play to achieve that elusive Elite status, but it was worth the effort, as it was such an original and ground breaking game during those early days of the computer revolution.

I have been playing Elite Dangerous for the past nine months... and am well on the way to becoming combat elite, however, my ultimate aim is to become triple elite, I guess that going to take quite some time!

Regards
CMDR Count Kipper

We haven't had any new badge holding commanders in ages and then two come along, and one is a Firebird/Commodore64 badge!

Welcome Count Kipper... I still have my Commodore 64 too and mine still works :)

Elite13.jpg

Last edited:
badges.png
One is the badge and the other is the other is the pendant about twice the size.
I never did buy the earlier ones. But I proudly wear these two on my cap that I wear both out and indoors when I need my track IR with the reflector clip on.

Last edited:
View attachment 62394
One is the badge and the other is the other is the pendant about twice the size.
I never did buy the earlier ones. But I proudly wear these two on my cap that I wear both out and indoors when I need my track IR with the reflector clip on.

Buy??!!! You had to earn it, you couldn't buy them like the current badges. Only those privileged enough to become an Elite status pilot, could request a badge with the code proof of Elite status. If you were lucky enough, you were awarded the badge. The 13 of us (thus far) are truly Elite pilots. We earned it, and the badge proves it.

I proudly wear these two on my cap that I wear both out and indoors when I need my track IR with the reflector clip on.