2.3 Beta Release News (27th Feb)

Status
Thread Closed: Not open for further replies.
Okay people. Everyone take a time out and take a breathe. It's getting heated.

Lower the handbags.

Consider that when you're old and grey your grandkids will probably be able to look up everything you ever said online... #grins

Last edited:
Can I just ask this as I am not (and never have been) a developer (and not been to developer school so don't know) - Is there a developers code that you all sign up to, that says when it goes wrong (and for some that will be a lot) we all counter gank the venting public with standard phraseology that can start with "You have no idea how hard developing is.." or "I've been a developer for [insert impressive number] years..." sort of a "All for one and one for all sort of mentality?"

All developers (and other tech types), to varying degrees, are veterans the same kind of complicated discovery process. It involves identifying the inevitable bugs. You usually have to travel to were the bug is to identify it and, like this galaxy, sometimes the systems are not mapped out until you get there and analyse.

Last edited:
Take your pick;

A. Release horrific buggy beta mess = ZOMG !!!!! I MIGHT HAVE KNOWN!!!!!. FD ARE THE WORST DEVS IN THE WORLD!!!!!PENGUIN
B. Delay horrific buggy beta mess so that it at least launches = ZOMG !!!!! I MIGHT HAVE KNOWN!!!!!. FD ARE THE WORST DEVS IN THE WORLD!!!!!PENGUIN

Last edited:
Can I just ask this as I am not (and never have been) a developer (and not been to developer school so don't know) - Is there a developers code that you all sign up to, that says when it goes wrong (and for some that will be a lot) we all counter gank the venting public with standard phraseology that can start with "You have no idea how hard developing is.." or "I've been a developer for [insert impressive number] years..." sort of a "All for one and one for all sort of mentality?"