Newcomer / Intro Those Mauve Adders keep biting me in the...

Greetings everyone,

first off, I started playing ED about 5 days back or so, and gotta say, damn I'm hooked!
Currently working on farming enough credits in my AspX to outffit a Python. Just one or two successful mining runs, and I should be there.
However, while on the whole the game is very robust and generally makes sure crashes or discos don't put you at risk, I noticed that there's an exception to that:

When you first enter a mining zone (i.e. planetary ring system), there often are would-be pirates that scan you. Okay, they are real dumb and scan you before you even had the chance to mine anything, then they get disappointed at your empty cargo hold and exit stage left. So far, so good.
However, I suffer from frequent Mauve Adder disconnects -- I don't know if my ISP is to blame or my in-house hardware (I run a PowerLAN because my landlord wouldn't be happy about me drilling a hole through the wall to get a LAN cable to the router). And I had to realize that every time you relog after a d/c, the NPCs reappear and redo their routine. Yesterday I had to abort my mining shift with my hold only 70% full, and still had to evade an interdiction.

So the problem for me is, of course, being a pretty new player, my ship can only mine and doesn't have the capacity to also fit it for defense. Defense that I wouldn't even need if I didn't get discoed.

Just putting this out there. Maybe a dev sees it and finds it in their heart to put it on the list to fix this.
Actually, what I would really prefer would be if ED simply wouldn't require an inet connection during Solo play. To me that is the main point of Solo play. But the next best thing would be not to respawn NPCs after a Mauve Adder, I guess.

I've had disconnect errors; Scarlet Krait, and Black Adder while trying my hand at mining, really bloody annoying.

I had the same problem as you, when I log back in, pirates spawn and scan you, rip my ship.