Need cutter build advice PVE - i'm a newbie

Don't have the rank for a Cutter, so I can't try it myself, but how about undersized shields, stock bulkheads and then go on a "retrieve black box(3) mission"?
I'm thinking, instead... hull tank. No shields. All module/hull reinforcement packages, heavy duty hull, drifts so hard you hit the brakes near Earth and end up sliding past Beagle Point. All minelayers on all hardpoints. And, of course, an Advanced Docking Computer because the AI can certainly handle all this.

Hi all,

I'm literally at day #3 of playing this game. I managed to follow youtube guides and made money mining, and ran missions to get rank, and now I bought myself a cutter.
I'm trying to load it out for a PVE build. I'm thinking of using it to run federation missions to get rank for corvette (i know, the irony).

Anyone got any advice for a good pve build for cutter? I just want to be able to gun down master level pirate missions with ease, and have good amount of cargo space to do some missions where i need to get goods from another station in.

I already have a good mining build for this thing, but if you'd like to share that, i'm all ears too. Thanks in advance!
I smell a troll. If you're not a troll, could you explain how you managed to rank up in two days? I think many would be interested.

Broken game.
I'm impressed a noob can pick-up the game, follow online guides, and get what he wants in 3 days. Half the battle is knowing what to look for. I always look for online guides when I want to try something new since I hate making mistakes and wasted effort.

And to those who suggested I sell it to learn other ships - thanks for the suggestion, I won't sell it, I have so much money. if anything I'll just go mine another 512 LTdiamonds and get more money again. Instead I'll just simply buy other ships, build them out and try them out.