Update 9.01 - Patch Notes

I think... if it is true that final patches was result of a lot of overtime, it is an extremely serious and horrible problem. It shows that even if FDev will work harder, we can't receive proper updates any more. So I wish it is not true.

I have been working from home for 2 years and have noticed that my daily working hours are much longer than when I am in the office. However, significantly more time is required for meetings and documentation. The workload has increased with the same work results.

I don't know where the problem is in the Elite team, but it is clear that there is a problem and it is serious, because as we are seeing, they are releasing patches to fix the game, but they are generating other bugs, and bugs that we players detecting bugs the first 5 min of gameplay, which makes you think that the testing team is not doing its job, if there really is such a team.
There are games that have beta testers and they do it spontaneously, without receiving anything, an example is SCS games, like ATS and ETS 2, I believe it would be a good way to detect bugs that the team doesn't seem to be detecting.

There are games that have beta testers and they do it spontaneously, without receiving anything, an example is SCS games, like ATS and ETS 2, I believe it would be a good way to detect bugs that the team doesn't seem to be detecting.
We've had some public betas, but bugs & design flaws found in them were mostly ignored and thus included in the releases. Or reintroduced later.

I see the problem in the fact that the game has not been bug-free for a long time and yet new things are being implemented all the time. It's going to be very difficult to get a handle on.