Disembark at Engineer's base - Why??

Landed at an engineers base and saw a Disembark option. Ooh, exciting! Gave it a try, full of expectaions about finally seeing behind the curtain, visitng said Engineer's workshop and who knows what other possiblilities that lay in wait for me.

Made the now-familiar tedious trudge across the hangar bay floor to see nothing more than said Engineer hanging about in a little room off to the side of the lobby.

Huh. Never mind, I'm sure she'll have some scintillating conversation, well worth getting out of my ship for.

Nope. Exact same menu I could access whilst sat in my ship, minus all the other menus such as Repair and Outfitting etc. Tell me, what is the point of this?

I was never one of the Space Legs crowd but did hope that Odyssey would provide a little something for everyone. So far all it's done is point out how tragically dull the game I've been enjoying a love/meh/hate relationship with for the last seven years actually is.

More fool me.

Last edited:
Landed at an engineers base and saw a Disembark option. Ooh, exciting! Gave it a try, full of expectaions about finally seeing behind the curtain, visitng said Engineer's workshop and who knows what other possiblilities that lay in wait for me.

Made the now-familiar tedious trudge across the hangar bay floor to see said Engineer hanging about in a little room off to the side of the lobby.

Huh. Never mind, I'm sure she'll have some scintillating conversation, well worth getting out of my ship for.

Nope. Exact same menu I could access whilst sat in my ship, minus all the other menus such as Repair and Outfitting etc. Tell me, what is the point of this?

I was never one of the Space Legs crowd but did hope that Odyssey would provide a little something for everyone. So far all it's done is point out how tragically dull the game I've been enjoying a love/meh/hate relationship with for the last seven years actually is.

More fool me.