Huge drop in fps and poor quality.

I started playing Odyssey yesterday, I didn't expect such poor performance, I have the same settings as always, 3840x2160-4K with all settings at ultra where I always exceeded 60 fps before this update.
Until Horizon it was very fluid, no graphical artifacts and qualitatively it was wonderful, but now in Odyssey I was shocked when as soon as I entered the game I saw a sharp drop in fps, there is also too much Aliasing despite being always set to maximum, both in indoors and outdoors, changing the aliasing settings doesn't change anything, not even restarting the game.
It is undeniable that it is a code problem in the game's engine despite being an engine that is now too old but that previously worked perfectly, but these problems had to be solved before the release of this expansion, I am absolutely not willing to lower the graphic details to increase performance by making the title visually worse than it is at present with the settings I have always used.
I said to myself:
Ok, I will avoid playing Odyssey and I only play Horizon, but I discovered that the problem is present here too now, nothing works anymore.
Odyssey was released on May 19-2021, and after more than a year nothing has been fixed?
What is the goal of the developers regarding all the technical problems that many other players also mention on Steam?
It is not possible that the Dev's were unaware of all this prior to release and this is absolutely not acceptable for a paid product and with paid extra content.
This update he practically broke the game engine.

At the moment the update seems to be very hit and miss, alot of people are complaining (including me) about the massive drop in performance and quality, however there are many people who are praising the update to be better than 3.8. At first I believed it to be my machine (as its seen better days) but I then read about people with pretty much the latest GPU's and CPU's are also suffering big issues.