VIDEO PROOF - the poor performance / frame skipping / lag spike / hitching / stuttering issue - NOT JUST RELATED TO POST FX SETTING!!!

Finally, I have video proof of these horrible frame-skips / lag spikes. Many people, including myself, have tolerated these for a long time, and I certainly noticed them as soon as I started playing the game several months ago. But they were never quite as bad or frequent before the new April update, and now they've become far more frequent and last longer (we're talking milliseconds here, but that is a lifetime when in VR).

Just to be clear - Up until recently (6 weeks ago), I was running a 6700k i7, and then upgraded to a 9900k with new motherboard just to be sure this issue wasn't tied to a faulty processor and motherboard on my end. Full specs at the very bottom.

This issue doesn't seem to be tied to anything in particular. I do notice that many times I get the frame skipping, I often hear or see the contact tabs in the HUD updating, and sometimes other events like when NPC voice audio come across the comms, so I presumed it was some sort of lag in data transfer within the game. But they also seem to happen more randomly, which the video shows very well.

This is NOT an isolated incident. I've spoken to many other people who play the game on a regular basis and they report the same thing. I think a lot of people find it hard to explain and don't really know what to call the problem (I certainly struggled), and there A LOT of players who also don't notice it - presumably because they may not have the hardware to yield the highest framerates, and therefore are very used to it not being as smooth as those of us more fortunate get to experience. This all makes it very hard to diagnose as I've heard many people on forums claiming everything is "buttery smooth" - but this is where it gets all subjective and impossible to communicate such and issue with all these differences of opinions.